# Child Q - Special Joint Scrutiny (Living in Hackney Scrutiny Commission and Children & Young People Scrutiny Commission) Tuesday 25 April 2023 7.00 pm

### **Attendees**

# **Children and Young People Scrutiny Commission**

Cllr Sophie Conway (Chair), Cllr Margaret Gordon (Vice Chair), Cllr Alaistair Binne-Lubbock, Cllr Lee Laudat-Scott, Cllr Cllr Midnight Ross, Cllr Lynne Troughton, Cllr Caroline Selman, Cllr Anya Sizer, Cllr Sheila Suso-Runge, Cllr Claudia Turbet-Delof, Richard Brown (Statutory Co-opted member) Andy English (Statutory Co-opted member), Stephen Olalere (Statutory Co-opted member), Jo Macleod (Co-opted member) and Salmah Kansara (Statutory Co-opted member)

## **Living in Hackney Scrutiny Commission**

Cllr Soraya Adejare (Chair), Cllr Clare Joseph (Vice Chair), Cllr Zoe Garbett, Cllr Joseph Ogundemuren, Cllr M Can Ozsen, Cllr Sam Pallis, Cllr Ian Rathbone, Cllr Ali Sadek, Cllr Penny Wrought and Cllr Sarah Young

# **Hackney Youth Parliament**

Nominated representatives

Dame Rachel De Souza	Children's Commissioner
Cynthia Uthayakumar	Office of Children's Commissioner
Jim Gamble	Independent Child Safeguarding Commissioner, City & Hackney Safeguarding Children Partnership
Rory McCallum	Senior Professional Adviser, City & Hackney Safeguarding Children Partnership
James Conway	Borough Commander, Central East Borough Command Unit (Hackney and Tower Hamlets)
Dan Rutland	Detective Superintendent, Central East Borough Command Unit (Hackney and Tower Hamlets)
Kyle Gordon	Area Commander, Frontline Policing Crime and Public Protection, Met HQ
Kenny Bowie	Director of Strategy & MPS Oversight, Mayor's Office for Police and Crime

Mayor Philip Glanville	Mayor of Hackney
Councillor Anntoinette Bramble	Deputy Mayor and Cabinet Member for Education, Young People & Children's Social Care
Councillor Susan Fajana Thomas	Cabinet Member for Community Safety & Regulatory Services
Mark Carroll	Chief Executive LB Hackney
Jacquie Burke	Group Director Children and Education LB Hackney
Rickardo Hyatt	Group Director
Paul Senior	Director of Education and Inclusion
Sonia Khan	Head of Policy & Strategic Delivery
Diane Benjamin	Director of Children's Social Care